Journal of Uncertain Systems

Published by print and online quarterly, England, UK

ISSN: 1752-8909 ( print )

ISSN: 1752-8917 (online)

World Academic Press, World Academic Union

 

 

 

 

 

Home

Authors Guide

Subscription

Online Journal

Link

 

 

 

Home

 

 

 


Welcome to JUS, Journal of Uncertain Systems

Journal of Uncertain Systems (JUS) is aimed to publish original research related to uncertain systems with mathematical description, including mathematical theory of uncertainty, optimization methodology under uncertainty, as well as applications in artificial intelligence, machine learning and knowledge discovery. By uncertainty, we mean fuzziness, randomness as well as twofold uncertainty. Some typical topics covered by JUS include but not limit to:
    (1) Fuzzy logic/ Fuzzy Set/ Type-2 Fuzzy Set/Rough Set;
    (2) Possibility Theory/Credibility Theory /Random Fuzzy Theory;
    (3) Stochastic Programming/Fuzzy Programming/Uncertain Programming;
    (4) Multi-Stage Fuzzy Programming/Fuzzy Multilevel Programming;
    (5) Probabilistic Reasoning/Fuzzy Reasoning;
    (6) Artificial Intelligence/ Pattern Recognition;
    (7) Machine Learning/Neural Network;
    (8) Data Mining/Knowledge Discovery.

 

Bibliographic

ISSN: 1752-8909 (print), 1752-8917 (online), Quarterly

Published by World Academic Union (World Academic Press), England, UK

Edited by International Committee of Uncertain Systems, WAU

 

Publication Ethics

The publication ethics standards of Journal of Uncertain Systems (JUS) include the following several aspects.

1. Plagiarism   JUS is committed to publishing only original work, that is, the work that has neither been published elsewhere, nor is under review elsewhere. Papers submitted to JUS that are identified to have been plagiarized from a paper by other authors will suffer the sanctions of plagiarism.

2. Duplication Submission   Papers submitted to JUS that are identified to have been published elsewhere, or to be under review elsewhere, will suffer the sanctions of duplicate submission/publication. If authors submit a new paper based on their own previously published work, or work that is currently under review, they should cite their previous work and indicate how their new paper provides novel contributions/findings that are different from their previously work.

3. Data Fabrication or Falsification   Papers submitted to JUS that are identified to have either fabricated or falsified computational results, will suffer the sanctions of data fabrication and falsification.

4. Redundant Submissions   Papers submitted to JUS that are identified to have the inappropriate division of research results into several submitted manuscripts, will suffer the sanctions of redundant submissions.

5. Citation Manipulations   Papers submitted to JUS that are identified to involve citations whose primary purposes are to increase the number of citations to a given author’s work, or to papers published in a particular journal, will suffer the sanctions of citation manipulation.

6. Sanctions   Papers submitted to JUS that are found to violate any one of the above described items, the authors in the infringing paper will suffer the following sanctions:

(1) Rejection of the infringing paper.

(2) Prohibition against all of the authors in the infringing paper for any new submissions to JUS. This prohibition will be imposed for at least two years.

(3) Prohibition against all of the authors in the infringing paper from serving on the Editorial Board of JUS. This prohibition will be imposed always.

(4) In the cases that the violations are found to be particularly serious, the publisher World Academic Union reserves the right to impose additional sanctions beyond to items (1), (2) and (3) specified above.

 

Editorial Board

 

Editorial office:

JUS Editorial office

PO Box 166442

Edgbaston, B16 6SX

England, United Kingdom

    Email: editor@jus.org.uk

 

China editorial office:

    Uncertainty Theory Laboratory
    Department of Mathematical Sciences
    Tsinghua University
    Beijing 100084, CHINA
    Email: jus@math.tsinghua.edu.cn

 

Editor in Chief: 

Yan-Kui LIU
    College of Mathematics & Computer Science
    Hebei University
    Baoding 071002, CHINA
    Email: yliu@hbu.edu.cn

Co-Editor in Chief:

Jin-Wu GAO
    Uncertain Systems Lab, School of Information
    Renmin University of China, Beijing 100872, China
    Email: jgao@ruc.edu.cn

 


Advisory Editor:


    Shu-Cherng Fang
    North Carolina State University, USA
    Email: fang@eos.ncsu.edu

    Baoding Liu
    Tsinghua University, China
    Email: liu@tsinghua.edu.cn

    Hung T. Nguyen
    New Mexico State University, USA
    Email: hunguyen@nmsu.edu

 

Associate Editor:

Giulianella Coletti,
    Università di Perugia, Italy
    Email: coletti@dipmat.unipg.it

    Shyi-Ming Chen
    National Taiwan University of Science and Technology, Taiwan
    Email: smchen@mail.ntust.edu.tw

    Liya Ding 
    Macao University of Science and Technology, Macao
    Email: lyding@must.edu.mo

    Augustine O. Esogbue
    Georgia Institution Technology, USA
    Email: aesogbue@isye.gatech.edu

    Mitsuo Gen
    Waseda University, Japan
    Email: gen@waseda.jp

Kaoru Hirota

Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan

Email: hirota@hrt.dis.titech.ac.jp

Janusz Kacprzyk
    Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland
    Email: kacprzyk@ibspan.waw.pl
    
    Vladik Kreinovich
    University of Texas at El Paso, USA
    Email: Vladik@utep.edu

    Claude Langrand,
    University of Sciences and Technology of Lille, France
    Email: Claude.langrand@univ-lille1.fr
    
    Kwang Hyung Lee
    KAIST, Korea
    Email: khlee@kaist.ac.kr
    
    E. Stanley Lee
    Kansas State University, USA
    Email: eslee@ksu.edu
    
    Zhi-Qiang Liu
    City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
    Email: zq.liu@cityu.edu.hk

    M.K. Luhandjula 
    University of South Africa, South Africa
    Email: luhanmk@unisa.ac.za 

    Vincenzo Loia
    University of Salerno via S. Allende, Italy
    Email: loia@unisa.it

    Bernadette Bouchon-Meunier
    University of Paris 6, France
    Email: Bernadette.Bouchon-Meunier@lip6.fr

    Enrique Miranda

Dept. of Statistics and Operations Research

University of Oviedo, Spain

E-mail: mirandaenrique@uniovi.es


    Masao Mukaidono
    Meiji University, Japan
    Email: masao@cs.meiji.ac.jp

    Sadaaki Miyamoto
    University of Tsukuba, Japan
    Email: miyamoto@esys.tsukuba.ac.jp

    Vilem Novak
    University of Ostrava, Czech Republic
    Email: Vilem.Novak@osu.cz

    Witold Pedrycz
    University of Alberta, Canada
    Email: pedrycz@ece.ualberta.ca

    Jin Peng
    Huanggang Normal University, China
    Email: pengjin01@tsinghua.org.cn

    Irina Perfilieva
    University of Ostrava, Czech Republic
    Email: irina.perfilieva@osu.cz

    Dan Ralescu
    University of Cincinnati, USA
    Email: ralescd@uc.edu

    Romano Scozzafava 
    University “La Sapienza”, Italy
    Email: romscozz@dmmm.uniroma1.it

    Ruiqing Zhao
    Tianjin University, China
    Email: zhao@tju.edu.cn

    Yuanguo Zhu
    Nanjing University of Science and Technology, China
    Email: ygzhu@mail.njust.edu.cn
    

Contribution enquiries and submitting

For more detail to submit papers please click to Author Guide

Subscription

For printed-journal, please contact publishing@wau.org.uk or link to Subscription

For free e-journal, please contact editor@jus.org.uk or link to Online Journal

 

 

 

 

© 2006 World Academic Union. All rights reserved.